Growing and still standing

I turned 33 today…also it’s a lunar event it’s the biggest Super Moon in nearly a century. I have to admit, I almost cried, as happy as I was with everything going on, my singleness bothers me, it bothered me to start a new year of my life single and it bothers me to think I could end the year single. It should be the last thing on my mind but there it is.

I am just choosing to embrace it and not hate or feel grieved at other people in relationships, I am just finally going to learn to accept it. I am going to learn how to deal with it. I will be happy because I owe it to myself I really do. 

I have always felt like my mouth gets me in trouble and hurts people when I should be healing force in the universe, it feels like I have just had bad harvests in my life, and maybe this time around I work harder to get there, I am not the only person alone out here and I don’t need to continue that feeling either, I am change and it’s good, even when it turns out bad at times. I am sorry for who I have hurt and how I handled people, I will do better, I want to.

Leave a Reply

